#127792: "Suggestion on the moving the selected wild card to hand after turning tide and before playing meld"
¿Sobre qué es este informe?
¿Qué ha pasado? Por favor, selecciona una de las opciones siguientes
¿Qué ha pasado? Por favor, selecciona una de las opciones siguientes
Por favor, comprueba si ya hay un informe sobre el mismo tema
Si es así, por favor VOTA por este informe. ¡A los informes con más votos se les da PRIORIDAD!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Descripción detallada
-
• Por favor, copia/pega el mensaje de error que ves en tu pantalla, si hay alguno.
Hello ufm! I have received this same feedback a couple of times, and I'd like to share it if you to see your opinion and also to check if the implementation is possible.
The situation can be seen on the state of the game after the 116 move at table 526901745, on Shobu's perspective. The misunderstanding was that the player selected the wild (blue 10) to turn the tide, and then was trying to click on the blue 10 again and the card number 2 to play it, thinking it would be a pair, since the blue 10 was still on the Wilds section of the interface.
Basically, when a player selects a Wild to turn the tide, it stays in the wild section after clicking the Turn the Tide button, this leads some players to think that the card is still a wild, even though it's explicit in the rules, the UI positioning of the card, tells otherwise.
Would it be possible and viable to move the card to the hand display after the player clicks for turning the tide, before selecting the cards to be played in the meld?
Thanks for the attention
Best regards, -
• Por favor, explica lo que querías hacer, lo que hiciste y lo que pasó
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v125
-
• Por favor, copia/pega el texto mostrado en inglés en lugar de en tu idioma. Si tienes una captura de este error (buena práctica), puedes usar Imgur.com para subirla y copiar/pegar el enlace aquí.
Hello ufm! I have received this same feedback a couple of times, and I'd like to share it if you to see your opinion and also to check if the implementation is possible.
The situation can be seen on the state of the game after the 116 move at table 526901745, on Shobu's perspective. The misunderstanding was that the player selected the wild (blue 10) to turn the tide, and then was trying to click on the blue 10 again and the card number 2 to play it, thinking it would be a pair, since the blue 10 was still on the Wilds section of the interface.
Basically, when a player selects a Wild to turn the tide, it stays in the wild section after clicking the Turn the Tide button, this leads some players to think that the card is still a wild, even though it's explicit in the rules, the UI positioning of the card, tells otherwise.
Would it be possible and viable to move the card to the hand display after the player clicks for turning the tide, before selecting the cards to be played in the meld?
Thanks for the attention
Best regards, -
• ¿Está este texto disponible en el sistema de traducción? Si es así, ¿ha sido traducido hace más de 24 horas?
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v125
-
• Por favor explica tu sugerencia de manera precisa y concisa para que sea lo más fácil posible entender lo que quieres decir.
Hello ufm! I have received this same feedback a couple of times, and I'd like to share it if you to see your opinion and also to check if the implementation is possible.
The situation can be seen on the state of the game after the 116 move at table 526901745, on Shobu's perspective. The misunderstanding was that the player selected the wild (blue 10) to turn the tide, and then was trying to click on the blue 10 again and the card number 2 to play it, thinking it would be a pair, since the blue 10 was still on the Wilds section of the interface.
Basically, when a player selects a Wild to turn the tide, it stays in the wild section after clicking the Turn the Tide button, this leads some players to think that the card is still a wild, even though it's explicit in the rules, the UI positioning of the card, tells otherwise.
Would it be possible and viable to move the card to the hand display after the player clicks for turning the tide, before selecting the cards to be played in the meld?
Thanks for the attention
Best regards, • ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v125
-
• ¿Qué había en la pantalla cuando se quedó bloqueado? (¿mensaje de error?, ¿pantalla en blanco?, ¿una parte de la interfaz del juego?)
Hello ufm! I have received this same feedback a couple of times, and I'd like to share it if you to see your opinion and also to check if the implementation is possible.
The situation can be seen on the state of the game after the 116 move at table 526901745, on Shobu's perspective. The misunderstanding was that the player selected the wild (blue 10) to turn the tide, and then was trying to click on the blue 10 again and the card number 2 to play it, thinking it would be a pair, since the blue 10 was still on the Wilds section of the interface.
Basically, when a player selects a Wild to turn the tide, it stays in the wild section after clicking the Turn the Tide button, this leads some players to think that the card is still a wild, even though it's explicit in the rules, the UI positioning of the card, tells otherwise.
Would it be possible and viable to move the card to the hand display after the player clicks for turning the tide, before selecting the cards to be played in the meld?
Thanks for the attention
Best regards, • ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v125
-
• ¿Qué parte de las reglas no se ha respetado en la adaptación de BGA?
Hello ufm! I have received this same feedback a couple of times, and I'd like to share it if you to see your opinion and also to check if the implementation is possible.
The situation can be seen on the state of the game after the 116 move at table 526901745, on Shobu's perspective. The misunderstanding was that the player selected the wild (blue 10) to turn the tide, and then was trying to click on the blue 10 again and the card number 2 to play it, thinking it would be a pair, since the blue 10 was still on the Wilds section of the interface.
Basically, when a player selects a Wild to turn the tide, it stays in the wild section after clicking the Turn the Tide button, this leads some players to think that the card is still a wild, even though it's explicit in the rules, the UI positioning of the card, tells otherwise.
Would it be possible and viable to move the card to the hand display after the player clicks for turning the tide, before selecting the cards to be played in the meld?
Thanks for the attention
Best regards, -
• ¿La infracción de las reglas es visible en la repetición de la partida? Si es así, ¿en qué jugada?
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v125
-
• ¿Qué acción de juego querías realizar?
Hello ufm! I have received this same feedback a couple of times, and I'd like to share it if you to see your opinion and also to check if the implementation is possible.
The situation can be seen on the state of the game after the 116 move at table 526901745, on Shobu's perspective. The misunderstanding was that the player selected the wild (blue 10) to turn the tide, and then was trying to click on the blue 10 again and the card number 2 to play it, thinking it would be a pair, since the blue 10 was still on the Wilds section of the interface.
Basically, when a player selects a Wild to turn the tide, it stays in the wild section after clicking the Turn the Tide button, this leads some players to think that the card is still a wild, even though it's explicit in the rules, the UI positioning of the card, tells otherwise.
Would it be possible and viable to move the card to the hand display after the player clicks for turning the tide, before selecting the cards to be played in the meld?
Thanks for the attention
Best regards, -
• ¿Qué es lo que trataste de hacer para activar esta acción del juego?
-
• ¿Qué sucedió cuando lo hiciste (el mensaje de error, mensaje en la barra de estado del juego, ...)?
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v125
-
• ¿En qué etapa de la partida ocurrió el problema? ¿Cuál era la instrucción actual del juego?
Hello ufm! I have received this same feedback a couple of times, and I'd like to share it if you to see your opinion and also to check if the implementation is possible.
The situation can be seen on the state of the game after the 116 move at table 526901745, on Shobu's perspective. The misunderstanding was that the player selected the wild (blue 10) to turn the tide, and then was trying to click on the blue 10 again and the card number 2 to play it, thinking it would be a pair, since the blue 10 was still on the Wilds section of the interface.
Basically, when a player selects a Wild to turn the tide, it stays in the wild section after clicking the Turn the Tide button, this leads some players to think that the card is still a wild, even though it's explicit in the rules, the UI positioning of the card, tells otherwise.
Would it be possible and viable to move the card to the hand display after the player clicks for turning the tide, before selecting the cards to be played in the meld?
Thanks for the attention
Best regards, -
• ¿Qué sucedió cuando trataste de hacer una acción de juego (mensaje de error, mensaje en la barra de estado del juego, ...)?
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v125
-
• Por favor, describe el problema de visualización. Si tienes una captura de este error (buena práctica), puedes usar Imgur.com para subirla y copiar/pegar el enlace aquí.
Hello ufm! I have received this same feedback a couple of times, and I'd like to share it if you to see your opinion and also to check if the implementation is possible.
The situation can be seen on the state of the game after the 116 move at table 526901745, on Shobu's perspective. The misunderstanding was that the player selected the wild (blue 10) to turn the tide, and then was trying to click on the blue 10 again and the card number 2 to play it, thinking it would be a pair, since the blue 10 was still on the Wilds section of the interface.
Basically, when a player selects a Wild to turn the tide, it stays in the wild section after clicking the Turn the Tide button, this leads some players to think that the card is still a wild, even though it's explicit in the rules, the UI positioning of the card, tells otherwise.
Would it be possible and viable to move the card to the hand display after the player clicks for turning the tide, before selecting the cards to be played in the meld?
Thanks for the attention
Best regards, • ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v125
-
• Por favor, copia/pega el texto mostrado en inglés en lugar de en tu idioma. Si tienes una captura de este error (buena práctica), puedes usar Imgur.com para subirla y copiar/pegar el enlace aquí.
Hello ufm! I have received this same feedback a couple of times, and I'd like to share it if you to see your opinion and also to check if the implementation is possible.
The situation can be seen on the state of the game after the 116 move at table 526901745, on Shobu's perspective. The misunderstanding was that the player selected the wild (blue 10) to turn the tide, and then was trying to click on the blue 10 again and the card number 2 to play it, thinking it would be a pair, since the blue 10 was still on the Wilds section of the interface.
Basically, when a player selects a Wild to turn the tide, it stays in the wild section after clicking the Turn the Tide button, this leads some players to think that the card is still a wild, even though it's explicit in the rules, the UI positioning of the card, tells otherwise.
Would it be possible and viable to move the card to the hand display after the player clicks for turning the tide, before selecting the cards to be played in the meld?
Thanks for the attention
Best regards, -
• ¿Está este texto disponible en el sistema de traducción? Si es así, ¿ha sido traducido hace más de 24 horas?
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v125
-
• Por favor explica tu sugerencia de manera precisa y concisa para que sea lo más fácil posible entender lo que quieres decir.
Hello ufm! I have received this same feedback a couple of times, and I'd like to share it if you to see your opinion and also to check if the implementation is possible.
The situation can be seen on the state of the game after the 116 move at table 526901745, on Shobu's perspective. The misunderstanding was that the player selected the wild (blue 10) to turn the tide, and then was trying to click on the blue 10 again and the card number 2 to play it, thinking it would be a pair, since the blue 10 was still on the Wilds section of the interface.
Basically, when a player selects a Wild to turn the tide, it stays in the wild section after clicking the Turn the Tide button, this leads some players to think that the card is still a wild, even though it's explicit in the rules, the UI positioning of the card, tells otherwise.
Would it be possible and viable to move the card to the hand display after the player clicks for turning the tide, before selecting the cards to be played in the meld?
Thanks for the attention
Best regards, • ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v125
Historial de informes
On an attempt to Turn the tide, the selected wild (blue 10) moves from the "Wilds" section to the "Hand" section, so the player can see with more ease their available options.
Instead, I added a special warning displayed when a player tries playing the wild used to turn the tide as a wild.
I think that the warning works well, thanks!
Agregar a este informe
- Otro ID de partida / ID de jugada
- ¿Se resolvió el problema al pulsar F5?
- ¿Apareció el problema varias veces? ¿Cada vez? ¿Aleatoriamente?
- Si tienes una captura de este error (buena práctica), puedes usar Imgur.com para subirla y copiar/pegar el enlace aquí.
