#142389: "Empty draw pile preventing drawing from partially filled river"
¿Sobre qué es este informe?
¿Qué ha pasado? Por favor, selecciona una de las opciones siguientes
¿Qué ha pasado? Por favor, selecciona una de las opciones siguientes
Por favor, comprueba si ya hay un informe sobre el mismo tema
Si es así, por favor VOTA por este informe. ¡A los informes con más votos se les da PRIORIDAD!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Descripción detallada
-
• Por favor, copia/pega el mensaje de error que ves en tu pantalla, si hay alguno.
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi -
• Por favor, explica lo que querías hacer, lo que hiciste y lo que pasó
117
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v128
-
• Por favor, copia/pega el texto mostrado en inglés en lugar de en tu idioma. Si tienes una captura de este error (buena práctica), puedes usar Imgur.com para subirla y copiar/pegar el enlace aquí.
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi -
• ¿Está este texto disponible en el sistema de traducción? Si es así, ¿ha sido traducido hace más de 24 horas?
117
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v128
-
• Por favor explica tu sugerencia de manera precisa y concisa para que sea lo más fácil posible entender lo que quieres decir.
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi • ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v128
-
• ¿Qué había en la pantalla cuando se quedó bloqueado? (¿mensaje de error?, ¿pantalla en blanco?, ¿una parte de la interfaz del juego?)
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi • ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v128
-
• ¿Qué parte de las reglas no se ha respetado en la adaptación de BGA?
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi -
• ¿La infracción de las reglas es visible en la repetición de la partida? Si es así, ¿en qué jugada?
117
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v128
-
• ¿Qué acción de juego querías realizar?
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi -
• ¿Qué es lo que trataste de hacer para activar esta acción del juego?
117
-
• ¿Qué sucedió cuando lo hiciste (el mensaje de error, mensaje en la barra de estado del juego, ...)?
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v128
-
• ¿En qué etapa de la partida ocurrió el problema? ¿Cuál era la instrucción actual del juego?
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi -
• ¿Qué sucedió cuando trataste de hacer una acción de juego (mensaje de error, mensaje en la barra de estado del juego, ...)?
117
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v128
-
• Por favor, describe el problema de visualización. Si tienes una captura de este error (buena práctica), puedes usar Imgur.com para subirla y copiar/pegar el enlace aquí.
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi • ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v128
-
• Por favor, copia/pega el texto mostrado en inglés en lugar de en tu idioma. Si tienes una captura de este error (buena práctica), puedes usar Imgur.com para subirla y copiar/pegar el enlace aquí.
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi -
• ¿Está este texto disponible en el sistema de traducción? Si es así, ¿ha sido traducido hace más de 24 horas?
117
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v128
-
• Por favor explica tu sugerencia de manera precisa y concisa para que sea lo más fácil posible entender lo que quieres decir.
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi • ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v128
Historial de informes
The bug is now fixed (Version 241017-1207).
This error was indeed related to the orca power : when the game tried to fill the river with an empty draw pile it acted without taking care of the power owning.
About the rules : If the draw pile is empty, it doesn't prevent from drawing from the river, just prevent from filling the river. Also, powers are always optionnal in the rule, but in the BGA adaptation we chose with the publisher/author to automatically refill the river because it makes more sense.
Agregar a este informe
- Otro ID de partida / ID de jugada
- ¿Se resolvió el problema al pulsar F5?
- ¿Apareció el problema varias veces? ¿Cada vez? ¿Aleatoriamente?
- Si tienes una captura de este error (buena práctica), puedes usar Imgur.com para subirla y copiar/pegar el enlace aquí.
