#158468: "Players should be allowed to voluntarily discard equipment cards during Interbiome"
¿Sobre qué es este informe?
¿Qué ha pasado? Por favor, selecciona una de las opciones siguientes
¿Qué ha pasado? Por favor, selecciona una de las opciones siguientes
Por favor, comprueba si ya hay un informe sobre el mismo tema
Si es así, por favor VOTA por este informe. ¡A los informes con más votos se les da PRIORIDAD!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Descripción detallada
-
• Por favor, copia/pega el mensaje de error que ves en tu pantalla, si hay alguno.
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want -
• Por favor, explica lo que querías hacer, lo que hiciste y lo que pasó
Move 45 shows a player equipping the Impaler and not having an option to discard their other equipment at the same time. Move 138 is entering the Interbiome, where the group is never given an option to discard existing equipment cards.
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• Por favor, copia/pega el texto mostrado en inglés en lugar de en tu idioma. Si tienes una captura de este error (buena práctica), puedes usar Imgur.com para subirla y copiar/pegar el enlace aquí.
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want -
• ¿Está este texto disponible en el sistema de traducción? Si es así, ¿ha sido traducido hace más de 24 horas?
Move 45 shows a player equipping the Impaler and not having an option to discard their other equipment at the same time. Move 138 is entering the Interbiome, where the group is never given an option to discard existing equipment cards.
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• Por favor explica tu sugerencia de manera precisa y concisa para que sea lo más fácil posible entender lo que quieres decir.
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want • ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• ¿Qué había en la pantalla cuando se quedó bloqueado? (¿mensaje de error?, ¿pantalla en blanco?, ¿una parte de la interfaz del juego?)
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want • ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• ¿Qué parte de las reglas no se ha respetado en la adaptación de BGA?
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want -
• ¿La infracción de las reglas es visible en la repetición de la partida? Si es así, ¿en qué jugada?
Move 45 shows a player equipping the Impaler and not having an option to discard their other equipment at the same time. Move 138 is entering the Interbiome, where the group is never given an option to discard existing equipment cards.
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• ¿Qué acción de juego querías realizar?
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want -
• ¿Qué es lo que trataste de hacer para activar esta acción del juego?
Move 45 shows a player equipping the Impaler and not having an option to discard their other equipment at the same time. Move 138 is entering the Interbiome, where the group is never given an option to discard existing equipment cards.
-
• ¿Qué sucedió cuando lo hiciste (el mensaje de error, mensaje en la barra de estado del juego, ...)?
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• ¿En qué etapa de la partida ocurrió el problema? ¿Cuál era la instrucción actual del juego?
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want -
• ¿Qué sucedió cuando trataste de hacer una acción de juego (mensaje de error, mensaje en la barra de estado del juego, ...)?
Move 45 shows a player equipping the Impaler and not having an option to discard their other equipment at the same time. Move 138 is entering the Interbiome, where the group is never given an option to discard existing equipment cards.
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• Por favor, describe el problema de visualización. Si tienes una captura de este error (buena práctica), puedes usar Imgur.com para subirla y copiar/pegar el enlace aquí.
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want • ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• Por favor, copia/pega el texto mostrado en inglés en lugar de en tu idioma. Si tienes una captura de este error (buena práctica), puedes usar Imgur.com para subirla y copiar/pegar el enlace aquí.
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want -
• ¿Está este texto disponible en el sistema de traducción? Si es así, ¿ha sido traducido hace más de 24 horas?
Move 45 shows a player equipping the Impaler and not having an option to discard their other equipment at the same time. Move 138 is entering the Interbiome, where the group is never given an option to discard existing equipment cards.
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• Por favor explica tu sugerencia de manera precisa y concisa para que sea lo más fácil posible entender lo que quieres decir.
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want • ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
Historial de informes
Thanks for the kind words :-)
If I see this correctly there are only 3 equipments that require them to be the only equiped one. They will be available during the second half of the year, so I will prioritze other stuff first.
Thank you for the consideration!
If players have more than 1 equipment and any of the three equipment items concerned, they will be prompted if they want to discard all other equipment.
They will be presented with a button for each of those items, so it will work even if they have multiple of them.
Adding this to every occurrence where players may receive equipment isn't as trivial and I haven't figured out a safe way to do so, yet, without risking new bugs :-)
Agregar a este informe
- Otro ID de partida / ID de jugada
- ¿Se resolvió el problema al pulsar F5?
- ¿Apareció el problema varias veces? ¿Cada vez? ¿Aleatoriamente?
- Si tienes una captura de este error (buena práctica), puedes usar Imgur.com para subirla y copiar/pegar el enlace aquí.
