#169071: "Theseus bug, payment can´t be made after using Healer"
¿Sobre qué es este informe?
¿Qué ha pasado? Por favor, selecciona una de las opciones siguientes
¿Qué ha pasado? Por favor, selecciona una de las opciones siguientes
Por favor, comprueba si ya hay un informe sobre el mismo tema
Si es así, por favor VOTA por este informe. ¡A los informes con más votos se les da PRIORIDAD!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Descripción detallada
-
• Por favor, copia/pega el mensaje de error que ves en tu pantalla, si hay alguno.
Can't make payment of 1 gold. I raised location to get 2 gold. Used 1 gold to use the healer to get Theseus from the discard pile and still had 1 gold to use but wasn't able to pay to use Theseus ability.
-
• Por favor, explica lo que querías hacer, lo que hiciste y lo que pasó
No, but I made a video: youtu.be/Y_z62h-JFLg
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Safari v18.4
-
• Por favor, copia/pega el texto mostrado en inglés en lugar de en tu idioma. Si tienes una captura de este error (buena práctica), puedes usar Imgur.com para subirla y copiar/pegar el enlace aquí.
Can't make payment of 1 gold. I raised location to get 2 gold. Used 1 gold to use the healer to get Theseus from the discard pile and still had 1 gold to use but wasn't able to pay to use Theseus ability.
-
• ¿Está este texto disponible en el sistema de traducción? Si es así, ¿ha sido traducido hace más de 24 horas?
No, but I made a video: youtu.be/Y_z62h-JFLg
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Safari v18.4
-
• Por favor explica tu sugerencia de manera precisa y concisa para que sea lo más fácil posible entender lo que quieres decir.
Can't make payment of 1 gold. I raised location to get 2 gold. Used 1 gold to use the healer to get Theseus from the discard pile and still had 1 gold to use but wasn't able to pay to use Theseus ability.
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Safari v18.4
-
• ¿Qué había en la pantalla cuando se quedó bloqueado? (¿mensaje de error?, ¿pantalla en blanco?, ¿una parte de la interfaz del juego?)
Can't make payment of 1 gold. I raised location to get 2 gold. Used 1 gold to use the healer to get Theseus from the discard pile and still had 1 gold to use but wasn't able to pay to use Theseus ability.
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Safari v18.4
-
• ¿Qué parte de las reglas no se ha respetado en la adaptación de BGA?
Can't make payment of 1 gold. I raised location to get 2 gold. Used 1 gold to use the healer to get Theseus from the discard pile and still had 1 gold to use but wasn't able to pay to use Theseus ability.
-
• ¿La infracción de las reglas es visible en la repetición de la partida? Si es así, ¿en qué jugada?
No, but I made a video: youtu.be/Y_z62h-JFLg
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Safari v18.4
-
• ¿Qué acción de juego querías realizar?
Can't make payment of 1 gold. I raised location to get 2 gold. Used 1 gold to use the healer to get Theseus from the discard pile and still had 1 gold to use but wasn't able to pay to use Theseus ability.
-
• ¿Qué es lo que trataste de hacer para activar esta acción del juego?
No, but I made a video: youtu.be/Y_z62h-JFLg
-
• ¿Qué sucedió cuando lo hiciste (el mensaje de error, mensaje en la barra de estado del juego, ...)?
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Safari v18.4
-
• ¿En qué etapa de la partida ocurrió el problema? ¿Cuál era la instrucción actual del juego?
Can't make payment of 1 gold. I raised location to get 2 gold. Used 1 gold to use the healer to get Theseus from the discard pile and still had 1 gold to use but wasn't able to pay to use Theseus ability.
-
• ¿Qué sucedió cuando trataste de hacer una acción de juego (mensaje de error, mensaje en la barra de estado del juego, ...)?
No, but I made a video: youtu.be/Y_z62h-JFLg
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Safari v18.4
-
• Por favor, describe el problema de visualización. Si tienes una captura de este error (buena práctica), puedes usar Imgur.com para subirla y copiar/pegar el enlace aquí.
Can't make payment of 1 gold. I raised location to get 2 gold. Used 1 gold to use the healer to get Theseus from the discard pile and still had 1 gold to use but wasn't able to pay to use Theseus ability.
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Safari v18.4
-
• Por favor, copia/pega el texto mostrado en inglés en lugar de en tu idioma. Si tienes una captura de este error (buena práctica), puedes usar Imgur.com para subirla y copiar/pegar el enlace aquí.
Can't make payment of 1 gold. I raised location to get 2 gold. Used 1 gold to use the healer to get Theseus from the discard pile and still had 1 gold to use but wasn't able to pay to use Theseus ability.
-
• ¿Está este texto disponible en el sistema de traducción? Si es así, ¿ha sido traducido hace más de 24 horas?
No, but I made a video: youtu.be/Y_z62h-JFLg
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Safari v18.4
-
• Por favor explica tu sugerencia de manera precisa y concisa para que sea lo más fácil posible entender lo que quieres decir.
Can't make payment of 1 gold. I raised location to get 2 gold. Used 1 gold to use the healer to get Theseus from the discard pile and still had 1 gold to use but wasn't able to pay to use Theseus ability.
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Safari v18.4
Historial de informes
I want to be sure I understand what happened:
Did you:
1) Raise a location that had +2 gold to use it to activate The healer
2) Then, try to use the "leftover" coin (since the Healer only costs 1 coin to activate) as the payment to activate Theseus ?
If so, I am not sure that's valid. I think, to activate the Healer, you need to use any Manta or location that has one or more coins; at which point that Manta is tired or the location depth is raised. Coins do no carry over from one action to the next. Then, to activate Theseus, you would need another source of coin(s) to pay.
I don't think it's valid to use a single +2 coin Manta or location depth for two separate actions that cost 1 coin each (one to activate Healer and one to activate Theseus).
The Rule book is vague. On page 11, it says, "The Resources in Aquatica are represented by symbols (not tokens) on your cards, mantas, and the game board. The Resources do not carry over."
If, for example, I play "The Grabber", and I exploit a depth that gives me +3 conquer power, but I conquer a location that only requires 1 power, I do not get to carry over the "extra" 2 power for my next conquer with the Grabber.
MGoulet, I would consider reversing whatever change you made to the code as a result of this bug report, at least, until we get further clarification from Ivan, but I am pretty sure what I am saying is correct. (I have read every rules post on BGG.)
This bug report is different form the similar one I posted - in the one I posted, I was using a location depth for 2 coins to activate Theseus (overpaying by one coin, which was lost), and then trying to use my coin manta to copy "Healer" from the Ocean row. In that case, I was using a separate coin resource for each of the two actions, which I believe is correct.
With this rule change, I would have been able to simply use my +2 power from the location depth to activate both Theseus and Healer, without using my manta at all, and I think that is incorrect.
Well... resources in Aquatica are not components. So you can't get change when you use 2 coins for any effect. You just waste it, sorry =(
Cheers,
Iv.
Agregar a este informe
- Otro ID de partida / ID de jugada
- ¿Se resolvió el problema al pulsar F5?
- ¿Apareció el problema varias veces? ¿Cada vez? ¿Aleatoriamente?
- Si tienes una captura de este error (buena práctica), puedes usar Imgur.com para subirla y copiar/pegar el enlace aquí.
