#56260: "4th & 5th artifact scoring: rules/game log discrepancy (clarification needed perhaps?)"
¿Sobre qué es este informe?
¿Qué ha pasado? Por favor, selecciona una de las opciones siguientes
¿Qué ha pasado? Por favor, selecciona una de las opciones siguientes
Por favor, comprueba si ya hay un informe sobre el mismo tema
Si es así, por favor VOTA por este informe. ¡A los informes con más votos se les da PRIORIDAD!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Descripción detallada
-
• Por favor, copia/pega el mensaje de error que ves en tu pantalla, si hay alguno.
According to the rules BGA has listed, the 4th and 5th artifact COLLECTED score 10 points each, but the game log claimed I got 10 points merely because I collected the 4th artifact DRAWN (5 pts for artifact plus 5 bonus gems). I collected only the third artifact, therefore according to how the current rules are understood, I should only have received 5 pts. I see report #13989 and another bug report concluded its not a bug because of what "the game log says", which leads me to believe it is an issue of how the rules are worded. If BGA intends for it to be 4th/5th artifact DRAWN--which I prefer, actually-- then I would suggest perhaps the rule should be restated to better clarify. It might be better to say : "The first three artifacts drawn are worth 5 points if collected. The 4th and 5th artifact drawn are worth 5 bonus gems when collected for a total of 10 points each." This way it is better understood that it is the order in which the artifacts are drawn that determine their point value, and not the order in which they are collected.
-
• Por favor, explica lo que querías hacer, lo que hiciste y lo que pasó
Happens at Move 121. States : "baldbard is the only player returning to camp and therefore picks up the artifact(s). The 4th or 5th artifact DRAWN earns a bonus of 5 gems". If these are BGA's rules for this, I am all for it, just please restate rules as I suggested above. I think that is why there was confusion in the past : )
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v96
-
• Por favor, copia/pega el texto mostrado en inglés en lugar de en tu idioma. Si tienes una captura de este error (buena práctica), puedes usar Imgur.com para subirla y copiar/pegar el enlace aquí.
According to the rules BGA has listed, the 4th and 5th artifact COLLECTED score 10 points each, but the game log claimed I got 10 points merely because I collected the 4th artifact DRAWN (5 pts for artifact plus 5 bonus gems). I collected only the third artifact, therefore according to how the current rules are understood, I should only have received 5 pts. I see report #13989 and another bug report concluded its not a bug because of what "the game log says", which leads me to believe it is an issue of how the rules are worded. If BGA intends for it to be 4th/5th artifact DRAWN--which I prefer, actually-- then I would suggest perhaps the rule should be restated to better clarify. It might be better to say : "The first three artifacts drawn are worth 5 points if collected. The 4th and 5th artifact drawn are worth 5 bonus gems when collected for a total of 10 points each." This way it is better understood that it is the order in which the artifacts are drawn that determine their point value, and not the order in which they are collected.
-
• ¿Está este texto disponible en el sistema de traducción? Si es así, ¿ha sido traducido hace más de 24 horas?
Happens at Move 121. States : "baldbard is the only player returning to camp and therefore picks up the artifact(s). The 4th or 5th artifact DRAWN earns a bonus of 5 gems". If these are BGA's rules for this, I am all for it, just please restate rules as I suggested above. I think that is why there was confusion in the past : )
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v96
-
• Por favor explica tu sugerencia de manera precisa y concisa para que sea lo más fácil posible entender lo que quieres decir.
According to the rules BGA has listed, the 4th and 5th artifact COLLECTED score 10 points each, but the game log claimed I got 10 points merely because I collected the 4th artifact DRAWN (5 pts for artifact plus 5 bonus gems). I collected only the third artifact, therefore according to how the current rules are understood, I should only have received 5 pts. I see report #13989 and another bug report concluded its not a bug because of what "the game log says", which leads me to believe it is an issue of how the rules are worded. If BGA intends for it to be 4th/5th artifact DRAWN--which I prefer, actually-- then I would suggest perhaps the rule should be restated to better clarify. It might be better to say : "The first three artifacts drawn are worth 5 points if collected. The 4th and 5th artifact drawn are worth 5 bonus gems when collected for a total of 10 points each." This way it is better understood that it is the order in which the artifacts are drawn that determine their point value, and not the order in which they are collected.
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v96
-
• ¿Qué había en la pantalla cuando se quedó bloqueado? (¿mensaje de error?, ¿pantalla en blanco?, ¿una parte de la interfaz del juego?)
According to the rules BGA has listed, the 4th and 5th artifact COLLECTED score 10 points each, but the game log claimed I got 10 points merely because I collected the 4th artifact DRAWN (5 pts for artifact plus 5 bonus gems). I collected only the third artifact, therefore according to how the current rules are understood, I should only have received 5 pts. I see report #13989 and another bug report concluded its not a bug because of what "the game log says", which leads me to believe it is an issue of how the rules are worded. If BGA intends for it to be 4th/5th artifact DRAWN--which I prefer, actually-- then I would suggest perhaps the rule should be restated to better clarify. It might be better to say : "The first three artifacts drawn are worth 5 points if collected. The 4th and 5th artifact drawn are worth 5 bonus gems when collected for a total of 10 points each." This way it is better understood that it is the order in which the artifacts are drawn that determine their point value, and not the order in which they are collected.
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v96
-
• ¿Qué parte de las reglas no se ha respetado en la adaptación de BGA?
According to the rules BGA has listed, the 4th and 5th artifact COLLECTED score 10 points each, but the game log claimed I got 10 points merely because I collected the 4th artifact DRAWN (5 pts for artifact plus 5 bonus gems). I collected only the third artifact, therefore according to how the current rules are understood, I should only have received 5 pts. I see report #13989 and another bug report concluded its not a bug because of what "the game log says", which leads me to believe it is an issue of how the rules are worded. If BGA intends for it to be 4th/5th artifact DRAWN--which I prefer, actually-- then I would suggest perhaps the rule should be restated to better clarify. It might be better to say : "The first three artifacts drawn are worth 5 points if collected. The 4th and 5th artifact drawn are worth 5 bonus gems when collected for a total of 10 points each." This way it is better understood that it is the order in which the artifacts are drawn that determine their point value, and not the order in which they are collected.
-
• ¿La infracción de las reglas es visible en la repetición de la partida? Si es así, ¿en qué jugada?
Happens at Move 121. States : "baldbard is the only player returning to camp and therefore picks up the artifact(s). The 4th or 5th artifact DRAWN earns a bonus of 5 gems". If these are BGA's rules for this, I am all for it, just please restate rules as I suggested above. I think that is why there was confusion in the past : )
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v96
-
• ¿Qué acción de juego querías realizar?
According to the rules BGA has listed, the 4th and 5th artifact COLLECTED score 10 points each, but the game log claimed I got 10 points merely because I collected the 4th artifact DRAWN (5 pts for artifact plus 5 bonus gems). I collected only the third artifact, therefore according to how the current rules are understood, I should only have received 5 pts. I see report #13989 and another bug report concluded its not a bug because of what "the game log says", which leads me to believe it is an issue of how the rules are worded. If BGA intends for it to be 4th/5th artifact DRAWN--which I prefer, actually-- then I would suggest perhaps the rule should be restated to better clarify. It might be better to say : "The first three artifacts drawn are worth 5 points if collected. The 4th and 5th artifact drawn are worth 5 bonus gems when collected for a total of 10 points each." This way it is better understood that it is the order in which the artifacts are drawn that determine their point value, and not the order in which they are collected.
-
• ¿Qué es lo que trataste de hacer para activar esta acción del juego?
Happens at Move 121. States : "baldbard is the only player returning to camp and therefore picks up the artifact(s). The 4th or 5th artifact DRAWN earns a bonus of 5 gems". If these are BGA's rules for this, I am all for it, just please restate rules as I suggested above. I think that is why there was confusion in the past : )
-
• ¿Qué sucedió cuando lo hiciste (el mensaje de error, mensaje en la barra de estado del juego, ...)?
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v96
-
• ¿En qué etapa de la partida ocurrió el problema? ¿Cuál era la instrucción actual del juego?
According to the rules BGA has listed, the 4th and 5th artifact COLLECTED score 10 points each, but the game log claimed I got 10 points merely because I collected the 4th artifact DRAWN (5 pts for artifact plus 5 bonus gems). I collected only the third artifact, therefore according to how the current rules are understood, I should only have received 5 pts. I see report #13989 and another bug report concluded its not a bug because of what "the game log says", which leads me to believe it is an issue of how the rules are worded. If BGA intends for it to be 4th/5th artifact DRAWN--which I prefer, actually-- then I would suggest perhaps the rule should be restated to better clarify. It might be better to say : "The first three artifacts drawn are worth 5 points if collected. The 4th and 5th artifact drawn are worth 5 bonus gems when collected for a total of 10 points each." This way it is better understood that it is the order in which the artifacts are drawn that determine their point value, and not the order in which they are collected.
-
• ¿Qué sucedió cuando trataste de hacer una acción de juego (mensaje de error, mensaje en la barra de estado del juego, ...)?
Happens at Move 121. States : "baldbard is the only player returning to camp and therefore picks up the artifact(s). The 4th or 5th artifact DRAWN earns a bonus of 5 gems". If these are BGA's rules for this, I am all for it, just please restate rules as I suggested above. I think that is why there was confusion in the past : )
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v96
-
• Por favor, describe el problema de visualización. Si tienes una captura de este error (buena práctica), puedes usar Imgur.com para subirla y copiar/pegar el enlace aquí.
According to the rules BGA has listed, the 4th and 5th artifact COLLECTED score 10 points each, but the game log claimed I got 10 points merely because I collected the 4th artifact DRAWN (5 pts for artifact plus 5 bonus gems). I collected only the third artifact, therefore according to how the current rules are understood, I should only have received 5 pts. I see report #13989 and another bug report concluded its not a bug because of what "the game log says", which leads me to believe it is an issue of how the rules are worded. If BGA intends for it to be 4th/5th artifact DRAWN--which I prefer, actually-- then I would suggest perhaps the rule should be restated to better clarify. It might be better to say : "The first three artifacts drawn are worth 5 points if collected. The 4th and 5th artifact drawn are worth 5 bonus gems when collected for a total of 10 points each." This way it is better understood that it is the order in which the artifacts are drawn that determine their point value, and not the order in which they are collected.
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v96
-
• Por favor, copia/pega el texto mostrado en inglés en lugar de en tu idioma. Si tienes una captura de este error (buena práctica), puedes usar Imgur.com para subirla y copiar/pegar el enlace aquí.
According to the rules BGA has listed, the 4th and 5th artifact COLLECTED score 10 points each, but the game log claimed I got 10 points merely because I collected the 4th artifact DRAWN (5 pts for artifact plus 5 bonus gems). I collected only the third artifact, therefore according to how the current rules are understood, I should only have received 5 pts. I see report #13989 and another bug report concluded its not a bug because of what "the game log says", which leads me to believe it is an issue of how the rules are worded. If BGA intends for it to be 4th/5th artifact DRAWN--which I prefer, actually-- then I would suggest perhaps the rule should be restated to better clarify. It might be better to say : "The first three artifacts drawn are worth 5 points if collected. The 4th and 5th artifact drawn are worth 5 bonus gems when collected for a total of 10 points each." This way it is better understood that it is the order in which the artifacts are drawn that determine their point value, and not the order in which they are collected.
-
• ¿Está este texto disponible en el sistema de traducción? Si es así, ¿ha sido traducido hace más de 24 horas?
Happens at Move 121. States : "baldbard is the only player returning to camp and therefore picks up the artifact(s). The 4th or 5th artifact DRAWN earns a bonus of 5 gems". If these are BGA's rules for this, I am all for it, just please restate rules as I suggested above. I think that is why there was confusion in the past : )
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v96
-
• Por favor explica tu sugerencia de manera precisa y concisa para que sea lo más fácil posible entender lo que quieres decir.
According to the rules BGA has listed, the 4th and 5th artifact COLLECTED score 10 points each, but the game log claimed I got 10 points merely because I collected the 4th artifact DRAWN (5 pts for artifact plus 5 bonus gems). I collected only the third artifact, therefore according to how the current rules are understood, I should only have received 5 pts. I see report #13989 and another bug report concluded its not a bug because of what "the game log says", which leads me to believe it is an issue of how the rules are worded. If BGA intends for it to be 4th/5th artifact DRAWN--which I prefer, actually-- then I would suggest perhaps the rule should be restated to better clarify. It might be better to say : "The first three artifacts drawn are worth 5 points if collected. The 4th and 5th artifact drawn are worth 5 bonus gems when collected for a total of 10 points each." This way it is better understood that it is the order in which the artifacts are drawn that determine their point value, and not the order in which they are collected.
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v96
Historial de informes
Agregar a este informe
- Otro ID de partida / ID de jugada
- ¿Se resolvió el problema al pulsar F5?
- ¿Apareció el problema varias veces? ¿Cada vez? ¿Aleatoriamente?
- Si tienes una captura de este error (buena práctica), puedes usar Imgur.com para subirla y copiar/pegar el enlace aquí.
