Todos los informes
Informes de Spots
#81151: "Chase allows you to skip ahead to rolling 3 or 4 dice"
fixed: El error ha sido arreglado
2
¿Sobre qué es este informe?
¿Qué ha pasado? Por favor, selecciona una de las opciones siguientes
Reglas: una regla del juego no ha sido respetada
Descripción detallada
-
• ¿Qué parte de las reglas no se ha respetado en la adaptación de BGA?
After you roll the first die on Chase your next set of options should be to roll 2 or end turn. However the interface allowed me to skip ahead to rolling 3 or 4 dice right away.
-
• ¿La infracción de las reglas es visible en la repetición de la partida? Si es así, ¿en qué jugada?
Yes it is visible at move number 26.
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v109
Historial de informes
11 Feb 2023 19:37 • Jon Perry • Los desarrolladores aún no han podido reproducir el error:
No additional info
11 Feb 2023 19:53 • Kayvon • Se necesita más información para que los desarrolladores puedan reproducir este error:
Hi, Jon. Maybe you can set us straight on the rules here. I originally held the same position you did: You must roll 2 before rolling 3, but my co-developer pointed out the wording from the card and the rulebook.
The Chase card reads:
Roll 1 die.
THEN You may roll 2 dice.
THEN You may roll 3 dice.
THEN You may roll 4 dice.
The rulebook indicates that all "may" actions are optional. Accordingly, my co-developer pointed out that a player "may" choose to roll 2 dice, or may choose not to, so I changed the implementation to match the line of reasoning.
Since you're the designer, can you set us straight on the interpretation of the card and where we should be looking in the rules for clarification of this scenario? Thanks!
The Chase card reads:
Roll 1 die.
THEN You may roll 2 dice.
THEN You may roll 3 dice.
THEN You may roll 4 dice.
The rulebook indicates that all "may" actions are optional. Accordingly, my co-developer pointed out that a player "may" choose to roll 2 dice, or may choose not to, so I changed the implementation to match the line of reasoning.
Since you're the designer, can you set us straight on the interpretation of the card and where we should be looking in the rules for clarification of this scenario? Thanks!
11 Feb 2023 19:58 • Jon Perry • Se necesita más información para que los desarrolladores puedan reproducir este error:
Great question!
We recently revised the text for this card and failed to imagine this interpretation of your co-developer. I think that interpretation makes sense given the rules, but it is not our intent.
I will look into possibly wording this card better, but for now the intended mechanical implementation is that you must roll 2 before rolling 3.
We recently revised the text for this card and failed to imagine this interpretation of your co-developer. I think that interpretation makes sense given the rules, but it is not our intent.
I will look into possibly wording this card better, but for now the intended mechanical implementation is that you must roll 2 before rolling 3.
13 Feb 2023 16:04 • Kayvon • El error ha sido confirmado por los desarrolladores:
Understood. We will modify the behavior accordingly.
Agregar a este informe
Por favor agrega aquí cualquier cosa que sea relevante para reproducir este error o entender tu sugerencia:
- Otro ID de partida / ID de jugada
- ¿Se resolvió el problema al pulsar F5?
- ¿Apareció el problema varias veces? ¿Cada vez? ¿Aleatoriamente?
- Si tienes una captura de este error (buena práctica), puedes usar Imgur.com para subirla y copiar/pegar el enlace aquí.

