#83999: "SCAVENGE occurs in reverse order from how its described"
¿Sobre qué es este informe?
¿Qué ha pasado? Por favor, selecciona una de las opciones siguientes
¿Qué ha pasado? Por favor, selecciona una de las opciones siguientes
Por favor, comprueba si ya hay un informe sobre el mismo tema
Si es así, por favor VOTA por este informe. ¡A los informes con más votos se les da PRIORIDAD!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Descripción detallada
-
• Por favor, copia/pega el mensaje de error que ves en tu pantalla, si hay alguno.
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. -
• Por favor, explica lo que querías hacer, lo que hiciste y lo que pasó
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Por favor, copia/pega el texto mostrado en inglés en lugar de en tu idioma. Si tienes una captura de este error (buena práctica), puedes usar Imgur.com para subirla y copiar/pegar el enlace aquí.
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. -
• ¿Está este texto disponible en el sistema de traducción? Si es así, ¿ha sido traducido hace más de 24 horas?
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Por favor explica tu sugerencia de manera precisa y concisa para que sea lo más fácil posible entender lo que quieres decir.
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. • ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v111
-
• ¿Qué había en la pantalla cuando se quedó bloqueado? (¿mensaje de error?, ¿pantalla en blanco?, ¿una parte de la interfaz del juego?)
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. • ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v111
-
• ¿Qué parte de las reglas no se ha respetado en la adaptación de BGA?
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. -
• ¿La infracción de las reglas es visible en la repetición de la partida? Si es así, ¿en qué jugada?
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v111
-
• ¿Qué acción de juego querías realizar?
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. -
• ¿Qué es lo que trataste de hacer para activar esta acción del juego?
-
• ¿Qué sucedió cuando lo hiciste (el mensaje de error, mensaje en la barra de estado del juego, ...)?
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v111
-
• ¿En qué etapa de la partida ocurrió el problema? ¿Cuál era la instrucción actual del juego?
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. -
• ¿Qué sucedió cuando trataste de hacer una acción de juego (mensaje de error, mensaje en la barra de estado del juego, ...)?
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Por favor, describe el problema de visualización. Si tienes una captura de este error (buena práctica), puedes usar Imgur.com para subirla y copiar/pegar el enlace aquí.
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. • ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Por favor, copia/pega el texto mostrado en inglés en lugar de en tu idioma. Si tienes una captura de este error (buena práctica), puedes usar Imgur.com para subirla y copiar/pegar el enlace aquí.
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. -
• ¿Está este texto disponible en el sistema de traducción? Si es así, ¿ha sido traducido hace más de 24 horas?
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Por favor explica tu sugerencia de manera precisa y concisa para que sea lo más fácil posible entender lo que quieres decir.
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. • ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v111
Historial de informes
I had a 3 in my yard.
I played Scavenge and after some treats, eventually rolled a 2 2 2 4.
I wanted to discard two 2s, place one 2 on a dog, and bury the 4.
I could not figure out how to do that. I clicked on the dice but there was no Discard button.
I could place the 2, but then got stuck. So I ended up burying the remaining 2 2 4, hoping there would be a discard option after confirming. But it just ended up leaving the extra dice in my yard, and I busted.
Yes, that's exactly how it works.
The game will never just bury dice for you. That's always a choice you have to make.
The BGA community in general doesn’t vote on issues much, so just relying on that isn’t really getting to the scope of the issue at hand.
My remark on your earlier ticket applies to all tickets: feedback is welcomed, but argumentative replies will be ignored or deleted. The forums welcome debates, but please maintain a respectful discourse here.
A "discard remaing" button, or even renaming "Confirm" with that would go a looooong way to reducing confusion.
A better, but more code intensive option would be a "discard zone". But a simple rename to "Discard Remaining and End Turn"" would be a big help
Having the dice discard automatically after you click "Confirm" isn't very intuitive.
I tried the trick another time later and was confused again, and I couldn't figure out how in the world I was misunderstanding the card / what else the card could mean.
It wasn't until coming to this bugs page that I learned how it works.
Table #413031913
Move #76
The game gave no option other than to bury. I already had a 1 buried, then was forced to bury more so went bust.
Because it's working and isn't broken.
You filed a false bug report without bothering to check any of the dozen duplicates that have been filed.
> This is broken and needs fixing please!
> Almost 2 years of causing trouble and no fixing
Are you volunteering? Or just lambasting other volunteers for not doing it for you?
We maintain this game as volunteers. We're not BGA employees. Your entitled attitude does little to make me want to help you.
Agregar a este informe
- Otro ID de partida / ID de jugada
- ¿Se resolvió el problema al pulsar F5?
- ¿Apareció el problema varias veces? ¿Cada vez? ¿Aleatoriamente?
- Si tienes una captura de este error (buena práctica), puedes usar Imgur.com para subirla y copiar/pegar el enlace aquí.
