#86353: "Dock rewards given out of order causing a second Morning turn"
¿Sobre qué es este informe?
¿Qué ha pasado? Por favor, selecciona una de las opciones siguientes
¿Qué ha pasado? Por favor, selecciona una de las opciones siguientes
Por favor, comprueba si ya hay un informe sobre el mismo tema
Si es así, por favor VOTA por este informe. ¡A los informes con más votos se les da PRIORIDAD!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Descripción detallada
-
• Por favor, copia/pega el mensaje de error que ves en tu pantalla, si hay alguno.
Turn order was not properly observed.
When the first player for Day 3 took their turn for the Morning worker, they went to the Dock and got the first two rewards of 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I'm not sure if they received properly or if they chose to not take them for whatever reason), and then apparently it became my turn.
I followed suit and also went to the Dock for the Morning, which gave me 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I *did* use to complete a Red machine and advance a Blue one), followed by 1 Rainbow.
The game apparently then decided "oh, Day 3 Player 1 didn't get their Rainbow from the Dock" and gave it to them, which then led to me being able to move my Morning worker from the Dock as though I hadn't taken a turn.
The game recognizes that my Morning worker is at the Dock, since I can't go to the Dock again, but I shouldn't be able to take another turn, and Day 3's Player 1 should've received all of their Dock bonuses before I should've even been given my turn. -
• Por favor, explica lo que querías hacer, lo que hiciste y lo que pasó
Move #69 is where the Day 3 first player's Rainbow from the dock was given, after which I appear to have the option to take a second turn as demonstrated by having canceled Move #70.
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v112
-
• Por favor, copia/pega el texto mostrado en inglés en lugar de en tu idioma. Si tienes una captura de pantalla de este error (buena práctica), puedes usar un servicio de hospedaje de imágenes a tu elección (snipboard.io, por ejemplo) para subirla y copiar/pegar el enlace aquí. ¿Está este texto disponible en el sistema de traducción? Si es así, ¿ha sido traducido hace más de 24 horas?
Turn order was not properly observed.
When the first player for Day 3 took their turn for the Morning worker, they went to the Dock and got the first two rewards of 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I'm not sure if they received properly or if they chose to not take them for whatever reason), and then apparently it became my turn.
I followed suit and also went to the Dock for the Morning, which gave me 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I *did* use to complete a Red machine and advance a Blue one), followed by 1 Rainbow.
The game apparently then decided "oh, Day 3 Player 1 didn't get their Rainbow from the Dock" and gave it to them, which then led to me being able to move my Morning worker from the Dock as though I hadn't taken a turn.
The game recognizes that my Morning worker is at the Dock, since I can't go to the Dock again, but I shouldn't be able to take another turn, and Day 3's Player 1 should've received all of their Dock bonuses before I should've even been given my turn. • ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v112
-
• Por favor explica tu sugerencia de manera precisa y concisa para que sea lo más fácil posible entender lo que quieres decir.
Turn order was not properly observed.
When the first player for Day 3 took their turn for the Morning worker, they went to the Dock and got the first two rewards of 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I'm not sure if they received properly or if they chose to not take them for whatever reason), and then apparently it became my turn.
I followed suit and also went to the Dock for the Morning, which gave me 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I *did* use to complete a Red machine and advance a Blue one), followed by 1 Rainbow.
The game apparently then decided "oh, Day 3 Player 1 didn't get their Rainbow from the Dock" and gave it to them, which then led to me being able to move my Morning worker from the Dock as though I hadn't taken a turn.
The game recognizes that my Morning worker is at the Dock, since I can't go to the Dock again, but I shouldn't be able to take another turn, and Day 3's Player 1 should've received all of their Dock bonuses before I should've even been given my turn. • ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v112
-
• ¿Qué había en la pantalla cuando se quedó bloqueado? (¿mensaje de error?, ¿pantalla en blanco?, ¿una parte de la interfaz del juego?)
Turn order was not properly observed.
When the first player for Day 3 took their turn for the Morning worker, they went to the Dock and got the first two rewards of 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I'm not sure if they received properly or if they chose to not take them for whatever reason), and then apparently it became my turn.
I followed suit and also went to the Dock for the Morning, which gave me 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I *did* use to complete a Red machine and advance a Blue one), followed by 1 Rainbow.
The game apparently then decided "oh, Day 3 Player 1 didn't get their Rainbow from the Dock" and gave it to them, which then led to me being able to move my Morning worker from the Dock as though I hadn't taken a turn.
The game recognizes that my Morning worker is at the Dock, since I can't go to the Dock again, but I shouldn't be able to take another turn, and Day 3's Player 1 should've received all of their Dock bonuses before I should've even been given my turn. • ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v112
-
• ¿Qué parte de las reglas no se ha respetado en la adaptación de BGA?
Turn order was not properly observed.
When the first player for Day 3 took their turn for the Morning worker, they went to the Dock and got the first two rewards of 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I'm not sure if they received properly or if they chose to not take them for whatever reason), and then apparently it became my turn.
I followed suit and also went to the Dock for the Morning, which gave me 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I *did* use to complete a Red machine and advance a Blue one), followed by 1 Rainbow.
The game apparently then decided "oh, Day 3 Player 1 didn't get their Rainbow from the Dock" and gave it to them, which then led to me being able to move my Morning worker from the Dock as though I hadn't taken a turn.
The game recognizes that my Morning worker is at the Dock, since I can't go to the Dock again, but I shouldn't be able to take another turn, and Day 3's Player 1 should've received all of their Dock bonuses before I should've even been given my turn. -
• ¿La infracción de las reglas es visible en la repetición de la partida? Si es así, ¿en qué jugada?
Move #69 is where the Day 3 first player's Rainbow from the dock was given, after which I appear to have the option to take a second turn as demonstrated by having canceled Move #70.
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v112
-
• ¿Qué acción de juego querías realizar?
Turn order was not properly observed.
When the first player for Day 3 took their turn for the Morning worker, they went to the Dock and got the first two rewards of 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I'm not sure if they received properly or if they chose to not take them for whatever reason), and then apparently it became my turn.
I followed suit and also went to the Dock for the Morning, which gave me 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I *did* use to complete a Red machine and advance a Blue one), followed by 1 Rainbow.
The game apparently then decided "oh, Day 3 Player 1 didn't get their Rainbow from the Dock" and gave it to them, which then led to me being able to move my Morning worker from the Dock as though I hadn't taken a turn.
The game recognizes that my Morning worker is at the Dock, since I can't go to the Dock again, but I shouldn't be able to take another turn, and Day 3's Player 1 should've received all of their Dock bonuses before I should've even been given my turn. -
• ¿Qué es lo que trataste de hacer para activar esta acción del juego?
Move #69 is where the Day 3 first player's Rainbow from the dock was given, after which I appear to have the option to take a second turn as demonstrated by having canceled Move #70.
-
• ¿Qué sucedió cuando lo hiciste (el mensaje de error, mensaje en la barra de estado del juego, ...)?
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v112
-
• ¿En qué etapa de la partida ocurrió el problema? ¿Cuál era la instrucción actual del juego?
Turn order was not properly observed.
When the first player for Day 3 took their turn for the Morning worker, they went to the Dock and got the first two rewards of 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I'm not sure if they received properly or if they chose to not take them for whatever reason), and then apparently it became my turn.
I followed suit and also went to the Dock for the Morning, which gave me 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I *did* use to complete a Red machine and advance a Blue one), followed by 1 Rainbow.
The game apparently then decided "oh, Day 3 Player 1 didn't get their Rainbow from the Dock" and gave it to them, which then led to me being able to move my Morning worker from the Dock as though I hadn't taken a turn.
The game recognizes that my Morning worker is at the Dock, since I can't go to the Dock again, but I shouldn't be able to take another turn, and Day 3's Player 1 should've received all of their Dock bonuses before I should've even been given my turn. -
• ¿Qué sucedió cuando trataste de hacer una acción de juego (mensaje de error, mensaje en la barra de estado del juego, ...)?
Move #69 is where the Day 3 first player's Rainbow from the dock was given, after which I appear to have the option to take a second turn as demonstrated by having canceled Move #70.
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v112
-
• Por favor, describe el problema de visualización. Si tienes una captura de pantalla de este error (buena práctica), puedes usar un servicio de hospedaje de imágenes a tu elección (snipboard.io, por ejemplo) para subirla y copiar/pegar el enlace aquí.
Turn order was not properly observed.
When the first player for Day 3 took their turn for the Morning worker, they went to the Dock and got the first two rewards of 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I'm not sure if they received properly or if they chose to not take them for whatever reason), and then apparently it became my turn.
I followed suit and also went to the Dock for the Morning, which gave me 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I *did* use to complete a Red machine and advance a Blue one), followed by 1 Rainbow.
The game apparently then decided "oh, Day 3 Player 1 didn't get their Rainbow from the Dock" and gave it to them, which then led to me being able to move my Morning worker from the Dock as though I hadn't taken a turn.
The game recognizes that my Morning worker is at the Dock, since I can't go to the Dock again, but I shouldn't be able to take another turn, and Day 3's Player 1 should've received all of their Dock bonuses before I should've even been given my turn. • ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v112
-
• Por favor, copia/pega el texto mostrado en inglés en lugar de en tu idioma. Si tienes una captura de pantalla de este error (buena práctica), puedes usar un servicio de hospedaje de imágenes a tu elección (snipboard.io, por ejemplo) para subirla y copiar/pegar el enlace aquí. ¿Está este texto disponible en el sistema de traducción? Si es así, ¿ha sido traducido hace más de 24 horas?
Turn order was not properly observed.
When the first player for Day 3 took their turn for the Morning worker, they went to the Dock and got the first two rewards of 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I'm not sure if they received properly or if they chose to not take them for whatever reason), and then apparently it became my turn.
I followed suit and also went to the Dock for the Morning, which gave me 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I *did* use to complete a Red machine and advance a Blue one), followed by 1 Rainbow.
The game apparently then decided "oh, Day 3 Player 1 didn't get their Rainbow from the Dock" and gave it to them, which then led to me being able to move my Morning worker from the Dock as though I hadn't taken a turn.
The game recognizes that my Morning worker is at the Dock, since I can't go to the Dock again, but I shouldn't be able to take another turn, and Day 3's Player 1 should've received all of their Dock bonuses before I should've even been given my turn. • ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v112
-
• Por favor explica tu sugerencia de manera precisa y concisa para que sea lo más fácil posible entender lo que quieres decir.
Turn order was not properly observed.
When the first player for Day 3 took their turn for the Morning worker, they went to the Dock and got the first two rewards of 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I'm not sure if they received properly or if they chose to not take them for whatever reason), and then apparently it became my turn.
I followed suit and also went to the Dock for the Morning, which gave me 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I *did* use to complete a Red machine and advance a Blue one), followed by 1 Rainbow.
The game apparently then decided "oh, Day 3 Player 1 didn't get their Rainbow from the Dock" and gave it to them, which then led to me being able to move my Morning worker from the Dock as though I hadn't taken a turn.
The game recognizes that my Morning worker is at the Dock, since I can't go to the Dock again, but I shouldn't be able to take another turn, and Day 3's Player 1 should've received all of their Dock bonuses before I should've even been given my turn. • ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v112
Historial de informes
I'm not sure what caused Day 3's Player 1 to not get the full benefit from the Dock. That might need to be investigated in the backend logs if they provide any more information than is visible in the front end Turn History.
I just had the same thing occur in my Burgle Bros. game (boardgamearena.com/6/burglebros?table=363153954) where the other player did an action (Crack the Safe) that caused the game to insert some automated turns not belonging to a player.
Then, player control was "returned" to the next player in line halfway through the prior player's turn (in Burgle Bros. case, I now have a turn with only 3 actions available to me instead of the usual 4, right after the previous player took only 1 action.
Can we escalate this to the devs of the BGA site somehow? It feels like they're changing library calls underneath various games that rely on them, which are now causing weird turn order issues.
Your bug has probably been fixed already, or was linked to a temporary failure of BGA service.
In any case, when filling a bug report, make sure to have an explicit title linked to the incident (ex: with error message), so other players can recognize it and vote for it.
Agregar a este informe
- Otro ID de partida / ID de jugada
- ¿Se resolvió el problema al pulsar F5?
- ¿Apareció el problema varias veces? ¿Cada vez? ¿Aleatoriamente?
- Si tienes una captura de pantalla de este error (buena práctica), puedes usar un servicio de hospedaje de imágenes a tu elección (snipboard.io, por ejemplo) para subirla y copiar/pegar el enlace aquí.
