#98156: "Paradox failed to happen"
¿Sobre qué es este informe?
¿Qué ha pasado? Por favor, selecciona una de las opciones siguientes
¿Qué ha pasado? Por favor, selecciona una de las opciones siguientes
Por favor, comprueba si ya hay un informe sobre el mismo tema
Si es así, por favor VOTA por este informe. ¡A los informes con más votos se les da PRIORIDAD!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Descripción detallada
-
• Por favor, copia/pega el mensaje de error que ves en tu pantalla, si hay alguno.
I upgraded a chapel to a monastery in Might. The upgraded building occupied the same space as part of another player's monastery (green) in Faith which was constructed in Faith (not rippled). Unless I am mistaken, what should have happened is that the other players Monastery in Faith should have been destroyed and removed due to a paradox.
What actually happened was that my Monastery failed to ripple into Faith (and Reason). The reason given was "Ripple effect cancelled for 'Monastery #15' during the Age of Faith (7,5): Violated Rule of Hierarchy" however, as you will see from the board, this isn't true. If the paradox had occurred as it should have, my rippled Monastery would not have violated either rule. -
• Por favor, explica lo que querías hacer, lo que hiciste y lo que pasó
Howingbaboon (blue) turn 4, 1st action
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v116
-
• Por favor, copia/pega el texto mostrado en inglés en lugar de en tu idioma. Si tienes una captura de este error (buena práctica), puedes usar Imgur.com para subirla y copiar/pegar el enlace aquí.
I upgraded a chapel to a monastery in Might. The upgraded building occupied the same space as part of another player's monastery (green) in Faith which was constructed in Faith (not rippled). Unless I am mistaken, what should have happened is that the other players Monastery in Faith should have been destroyed and removed due to a paradox.
What actually happened was that my Monastery failed to ripple into Faith (and Reason). The reason given was "Ripple effect cancelled for 'Monastery #15' during the Age of Faith (7,5): Violated Rule of Hierarchy" however, as you will see from the board, this isn't true. If the paradox had occurred as it should have, my rippled Monastery would not have violated either rule. -
• ¿Está este texto disponible en el sistema de traducción? Si es así, ¿ha sido traducido hace más de 24 horas?
Howingbaboon (blue) turn 4, 1st action
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v116
-
• Por favor explica tu sugerencia de manera precisa y concisa para que sea lo más fácil posible entender lo que quieres decir.
I upgraded a chapel to a monastery in Might. The upgraded building occupied the same space as part of another player's monastery (green) in Faith which was constructed in Faith (not rippled). Unless I am mistaken, what should have happened is that the other players Monastery in Faith should have been destroyed and removed due to a paradox.
What actually happened was that my Monastery failed to ripple into Faith (and Reason). The reason given was "Ripple effect cancelled for 'Monastery #15' during the Age of Faith (7,5): Violated Rule of Hierarchy" however, as you will see from the board, this isn't true. If the paradox had occurred as it should have, my rippled Monastery would not have violated either rule. • ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v116
-
• ¿Qué había en la pantalla cuando se quedó bloqueado? (¿mensaje de error?, ¿pantalla en blanco?, ¿una parte de la interfaz del juego?)
I upgraded a chapel to a monastery in Might. The upgraded building occupied the same space as part of another player's monastery (green) in Faith which was constructed in Faith (not rippled). Unless I am mistaken, what should have happened is that the other players Monastery in Faith should have been destroyed and removed due to a paradox.
What actually happened was that my Monastery failed to ripple into Faith (and Reason). The reason given was "Ripple effect cancelled for 'Monastery #15' during the Age of Faith (7,5): Violated Rule of Hierarchy" however, as you will see from the board, this isn't true. If the paradox had occurred as it should have, my rippled Monastery would not have violated either rule. • ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v116
-
• ¿Qué parte de las reglas no se ha respetado en la adaptación de BGA?
I upgraded a chapel to a monastery in Might. The upgraded building occupied the same space as part of another player's monastery (green) in Faith which was constructed in Faith (not rippled). Unless I am mistaken, what should have happened is that the other players Monastery in Faith should have been destroyed and removed due to a paradox.
What actually happened was that my Monastery failed to ripple into Faith (and Reason). The reason given was "Ripple effect cancelled for 'Monastery #15' during the Age of Faith (7,5): Violated Rule of Hierarchy" however, as you will see from the board, this isn't true. If the paradox had occurred as it should have, my rippled Monastery would not have violated either rule. -
• ¿La infracción de las reglas es visible en la repetición de la partida? Si es así, ¿en qué jugada?
Howingbaboon (blue) turn 4, 1st action
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v116
-
• ¿Qué acción de juego querías realizar?
I upgraded a chapel to a monastery in Might. The upgraded building occupied the same space as part of another player's monastery (green) in Faith which was constructed in Faith (not rippled). Unless I am mistaken, what should have happened is that the other players Monastery in Faith should have been destroyed and removed due to a paradox.
What actually happened was that my Monastery failed to ripple into Faith (and Reason). The reason given was "Ripple effect cancelled for 'Monastery #15' during the Age of Faith (7,5): Violated Rule of Hierarchy" however, as you will see from the board, this isn't true. If the paradox had occurred as it should have, my rippled Monastery would not have violated either rule. -
• ¿Qué es lo que trataste de hacer para activar esta acción del juego?
Howingbaboon (blue) turn 4, 1st action
-
• ¿Qué sucedió cuando lo hiciste (el mensaje de error, mensaje en la barra de estado del juego, ...)?
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v116
-
• ¿En qué etapa de la partida ocurrió el problema? ¿Cuál era la instrucción actual del juego?
I upgraded a chapel to a monastery in Might. The upgraded building occupied the same space as part of another player's monastery (green) in Faith which was constructed in Faith (not rippled). Unless I am mistaken, what should have happened is that the other players Monastery in Faith should have been destroyed and removed due to a paradox.
What actually happened was that my Monastery failed to ripple into Faith (and Reason). The reason given was "Ripple effect cancelled for 'Monastery #15' during the Age of Faith (7,5): Violated Rule of Hierarchy" however, as you will see from the board, this isn't true. If the paradox had occurred as it should have, my rippled Monastery would not have violated either rule. -
• ¿Qué sucedió cuando trataste de hacer una acción de juego (mensaje de error, mensaje en la barra de estado del juego, ...)?
Howingbaboon (blue) turn 4, 1st action
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v116
-
• Por favor, describe el problema de visualización. Si tienes una captura de este error (buena práctica), puedes usar Imgur.com para subirla y copiar/pegar el enlace aquí.
I upgraded a chapel to a monastery in Might. The upgraded building occupied the same space as part of another player's monastery (green) in Faith which was constructed in Faith (not rippled). Unless I am mistaken, what should have happened is that the other players Monastery in Faith should have been destroyed and removed due to a paradox.
What actually happened was that my Monastery failed to ripple into Faith (and Reason). The reason given was "Ripple effect cancelled for 'Monastery #15' during the Age of Faith (7,5): Violated Rule of Hierarchy" however, as you will see from the board, this isn't true. If the paradox had occurred as it should have, my rippled Monastery would not have violated either rule. • ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v116
-
• Por favor, copia/pega el texto mostrado en inglés en lugar de en tu idioma. Si tienes una captura de este error (buena práctica), puedes usar Imgur.com para subirla y copiar/pegar el enlace aquí.
I upgraded a chapel to a monastery in Might. The upgraded building occupied the same space as part of another player's monastery (green) in Faith which was constructed in Faith (not rippled). Unless I am mistaken, what should have happened is that the other players Monastery in Faith should have been destroyed and removed due to a paradox.
What actually happened was that my Monastery failed to ripple into Faith (and Reason). The reason given was "Ripple effect cancelled for 'Monastery #15' during the Age of Faith (7,5): Violated Rule of Hierarchy" however, as you will see from the board, this isn't true. If the paradox had occurred as it should have, my rippled Monastery would not have violated either rule. -
• ¿Está este texto disponible en el sistema de traducción? Si es así, ¿ha sido traducido hace más de 24 horas?
Howingbaboon (blue) turn 4, 1st action
• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v116
-
• Por favor explica tu sugerencia de manera precisa y concisa para que sea lo más fácil posible entender lo que quieres decir.
I upgraded a chapel to a monastery in Might. The upgraded building occupied the same space as part of another player's monastery (green) in Faith which was constructed in Faith (not rippled). Unless I am mistaken, what should have happened is that the other players Monastery in Faith should have been destroyed and removed due to a paradox.
What actually happened was that my Monastery failed to ripple into Faith (and Reason). The reason given was "Ripple effect cancelled for 'Monastery #15' during the Age of Faith (7,5): Violated Rule of Hierarchy" however, as you will see from the board, this isn't true. If the paradox had occurred as it should have, my rippled Monastery would not have violated either rule. • ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v116
Historial de informes
It's a very repeatable bug.
I've seen paradoxes work in the game but maybe that was from building in might rather than upgrading. The issue only seems to occur with upgrading.
1 Building upgraded in Might
2. Does this building overlap another building in Faith?
YES?
3. If that building in Faith was removed and the upgraded building ripples forward in time, would it comply with the rules of hierarchy and dominion in Faith?
YES? - The paradox occurs and destroys the undermined building, the upgraded building ripples forward.
NO? - The paradox does not occur and the upgraded building does not ripple.
Hope that makes sense and some clever person can fix the code
It seems like 2 bugs rolled into one, the lack of the paradox and then the lack of the rippling where no rules were broken
imgur.com/a/wdQslKJ
Agregar a este informe
- Otro ID de partida / ID de jugada
- ¿Se resolvió el problema al pulsar F5?
- ¿Apareció el problema varias veces? ¿Cada vez? ¿Aleatoriamente?
- Si tienes una captura de este error (buena práctica), puedes usar Imgur.com para subirla y copiar/pegar el enlace aquí.
