Todos los informes
Informes de Las Ruinas Perdidas de Arnak
#51485: "The game does not retain spare travel until the end of the turn."
¿Sobre qué es este informe?
¿Qué ha pasado? Por favor, selecciona una de las opciones siguientes
La interfaz me impidió hacer algún tipo de acción que las reglas autorizan
Descripción detallada
• ¿Qué acción de juego querías realizar?
I wanted to the two travel icons on the aeroplane to propitiate a guardian (with one of them) and use the other to power the travel -> arrowhead assistant.
• ¿Qué es lo que trataste de hacer para activar esta acción del juego?
I used undo to try things both ways -- first activating the guardian action, then trying to use the free action to use up the spare travel icon that is supposed to stay around until the end of my turn.
THen when that didn't work I hit undo and tried activating the instant action and then resolving the guardian.• ¿Qué sucedió cuando lo hiciste (el mensaje de error, mensaje en la barra de estado del juego, ...)?
The game asked me to pay cash or travel for whatever action I activated second, rather than taking the spare travel icon that -should- have been in my reserve.• ¿Qué navegador estás usando?
Google Chrome v94
Historial de informes
mneme • Los desarrolladores aún no han podido reproducir el error:
26 oct 2021 9:17 • If we look at the rulebook, its is very clear that travel icons expire at the end of a turn and NOT the end of an action. Look on page 9 -- "it is also possible that you have a card that gives you two icons all by itself. Such a card can cover a one-icon cost, but in that case the extra icon will PROBABLY (emphasis mine) be wasted. IT DOES NOT CARRY OVER TO YOUR NEXT TURN.
The rules are even more explicit on page 16 where they talk about the Arrow assistant:
"... Because this is a free action, it makes it possible to use a card with [boot boot] for two things. For example, one [boot] could pay for this assistant's effect, and the other could pay for sending an archeologist to Dig at a Site."
Because in the current game there is only one instant action card that costs travel, my guess is that this aspect of the rules or bug was missed on implementation, but it's important that it not be since it makes both that assistant and doubl travel cards weaker than they should be [note that this does not affect discount actions since those provide a non-refundable discount, and not actual travel].
The rules are even more explicit on page 16 where they talk about the Arrow assistant:
"... Because this is a free action, it makes it possible to use a card with [boot boot] for two things. For example, one [boot] could pay for this assistant's effect, and the other could pay for sending an archeologist to Dig at a Site."
Because in the current game there is only one instant action card that costs travel, my guess is that this aspect of the rules or bug was missed on implementation, but it's important that it not be since it makes both that assistant and doubl travel cards weaker than they should be [note that this does not affect discount actions since those provide a non-refundable discount, and not actual travel].
Neptian • Los desarrolladores aún no han podido reproducir el error:
5 nov 2022 15:03 • I have the same problem on current game.
dollarone • Los desarrolladores aún no han podido reproducir el error:
22 ene 2023 11:46 • I have this problem in my current game (boardgamearena.com/3/arnak?table=336934623).
I've made a recording trying to make use of the double-travel icon assistant, see recording here: dollarone.games/stuff/arnak-hd.mov
Here's the piece in the rulebook (bottom of page 16) about it: dollarone.games/stuff/arnak-rules.png
This is a missing feature in your arnak implementation.
I've made a recording trying to make use of the double-travel icon assistant, see recording here: dollarone.games/stuff/arnak-hd.mov
Here's the piece in the rulebook (bottom of page 16) about it: dollarone.games/stuff/arnak-rules.png
This is a missing feature in your arnak implementation.
Jai • Los desarrolladores aún no han podido reproducir el error:
1 feb 2023 11:08 • In game #340221589 am trying to split the double travel symbol that an assistant gives me (two planes) to travel and to activate the other assistant and convert it in an arrow head.
I am not able. Unless I have missed something, I think the bug still persists.
I am not able. Unless I have missed something, I think the bug still persists.
Shobai • Los desarrolladores aún no han podido reproducir el error:
4 abr 2023 14:17 • Can confirm that this is still an issue ( boardgamearena.com/6/arnak?table=362861456 ).
Adeon_Hawkwood • Los desarrolladores aún no han podido reproducir el error:
4 sep 2023 0:56 • I had this problem as well in a recent game. boardgamearena.com/table?table=414089082
I had the upgraded driver assistant and tried to use her to both activate my boot to arrowhead assistant and move an archeologist to a level 1 site.
Also as a side note, just in case there is still any concern as to the legality of the move, the rulebook for the second expansion (The Missing Expedition) specifically confirms that this is legal since it's an important move for the Journalist.
From Page 7:
"Reminder: Extra travel values are not lost until the end of your turn. If you pay [Double Boat] to go to a site that costs only [Boat], you can use the leftover [Boat] to write the site’s article."
I had the upgraded driver assistant and tried to use her to both activate my boot to arrowhead assistant and move an archeologist to a level 1 site.
Also as a side note, just in case there is still any concern as to the legality of the move, the rulebook for the second expansion (The Missing Expedition) specifically confirms that this is legal since it's an important move for the Journalist.
From Page 7:
"Reminder: Extra travel values are not lost until the end of your turn. If you pay [Double Boat] to go to a site that costs only [Boat], you can use the leftover [Boat] to write the site’s article."
ChronicB Gamer • Los desarrolladores aún no han podido reproducir el error:
19 dic 2024 4:18 • Had that issue on game today too. Please can we fix this!
dollarone • Los desarrolladores aún no han podido reproducir el error:
13 ene 2025 17:01 • can't believe this has still not been fixed! It's literally an example in the rulebook
KuWizard • Los desarrolladores aún no han podido reproducir el error:
13 ene 2025 17:15 •
13 ene 2025 17:28 • Sorry, the game is not supported anymore. The original developer has no intention to fix bugs unfortunately
Agregar a este informe
Por favor agrega aquí cualquier cosa que sea relevante para reproducir este error o entender tu sugerencia:
- Otro ID de partida / ID de jugada
- ¿Se resolvió el problema al pulsar F5?
- ¿Apareció el problema varias veces? ¿Cada vez? ¿Aleatoriamente?
- Si tienes una captura de este error (buena práctica), puedes usar Imgur.com para subirla y copiar/pegar el enlace aquí.